C96

[Previous Chapter][Table of Content][Next Chapter]

Chapter 96: Danfeng Humiliation

Ye Jing, Fan Yuqing, Xuan Danfeng and Feng Minyue were looking at one another in a room. They were all looking a little awkward and not knowing what to say.

Xuan Danfeng inhaled deeply, flashing a quick smile as she said weakly, “You know what? I am perhaps the most innocent among the four of us. So sisters, anyone mind telling me exactly what is going on? I don’t like to be kept in the dark, you know.”

She looked a little tipsy. That was because she had been drinking the whole night at the banquet. There were many men at the banquet that were toasting drinks to her. It was not wrong to say that she was the most popular person at the banquet. She was like a natural socialite who enjoyed the flirts of others.

It was unusual for a patriarch clan leader of her standing to mingle with people of lower standing. But Xuan Danfeng mingled with everyone else from young masters to elders of the various clans. She was extremely popular. Even after toasting her, there were many men that refused to go and lingered around her.

There were few in the Nine Celestial Fraternity that dared to make an enemy out of Xuan Danfeng. Her loyal fans were basically everywhere. Even Mu Huiyin could only keep her disdainful look for Xuan Danfeng to herself.

Xiaofang had just entered the door and he was startled at the silence. He quietly said, “Maiden Nanyan will be watching outside.”

All of a sudden he was flushing. It was because he could not help but stared at Xuan Danfeng’s white curvy bosom…

Fan Yuqing was the first to break the silence, “Xiaofang, who is this Maiden Nanyan? Is she trustworthy?”

Xuan Danfeng chuckled softly, “Of course she is trustworthy. She is not only my favorite disciple but is also a close aide of our Sister Ye Jing.” She could not resist a wild sneer as she smiled, “They are even dating!”

When Fan Yuqing heard her, her body began to limp coldly as she trembled a little but she coldly smiled, “Is that so? It’s none of my business.”

Then she looked at Ye Jing, “You should be the one that need to be worried.”

Ye Jing giggled softly, “Why should I be? I don’t like him at all.”

Xiaofang: …

Fan Yuqing coolly said, “Actually I was only teasing him back then. I don’t have that kind of a younger preference.”

Xiaofang: …

Xuan Danfeng looked at everyone with some perplexity, “So sisters, we…are not enemies, aren’t we?”

Feng Minyue said, “If we are enemies then we won’t be having a talk here.”

Xuan Danfeng smiled, “Then who will start the talk first? I think all of you owe me a good explanation am I right?”

“Let me start first then.” Ye Jing said as she inhaled a soft sigh.

She exhaled slowly as she said slowly, “The reasons why I’ve become the Goddess Envoy are to help to avert a forthcoming dark divine calamity.”

Slowly she began to recount her reasons for doing so but she omitted the premonition of her death. She had only shared with Gong Nanyan and no one else.

Fan Yuqing nodded slowly, “I’ve already guessed so.”

Xuan Danfeng was staring at Ye Jing, “I’ve heard of this deadly dark calamity that reversed the order of the laws. It had once happened in the lower realm and nearly wiped out all the celestial clans there. That is probably why no one from the lower realm is able to ascend to our realm anymore.”

Ye Jing wanted to tell her that the main reason why the lower realm was sealed off was because of the cultivation methods but she resisted the temptation to say it out. It was because it was really hard to explain it without talking about the involvements of the immortals.

Xuan Danfeng smiled at Fan Yuqing and Feng Minyue, “So I hope that you are not upset anymore with Sister Ye Jing for the offense against your clan?”

Feng Minyue replied coolly, “I am never upset with her.”

Xuan Danfeng smiled weakly, “I have heard that the Heavenly Fragrance Villa has issued a death warrant for her and offering a high bounty for Sister Ye Jing.”

Fan Yuqing smiled as she looked at Feng Minyue, “Let me explain. That is actually just a pretense. I’m sure that Sister Ye Jing already had more than a hundred death warrants on her head. One more from the Heavenly Fragrance Villa doesn’t make any difference, am I right?”

Ye Jing nodded as she inhaled softly, “That is true…”

Xuan Danfeng smiled weakly, “Then you almost have me fooled. I have thought that you have a great enmity with each other.”

Fan Yuqing smiled and suddenly her countenance became solemn, “Actually we are also working on the same common goal to avert this dark calamity. Do you know that I’m the Devil Goddess?”

It was a sudden bombshell upon Xuan Danfeng…

Xuan Danfeng smiles were suddenly frozen as she looked blankly at Fan Yuqing. Then she stole a glance at Ye Jing and Feng Minyue who returned a light nod as they met her glaze.

“This is not possible. It is a joke right?” Xuan Danfeng said awkwardly with a forceful smile.

Fan Yuqing giggled softly, “Have you forgotten how I have hung you upside down in the past and touched your entire body?”

Although Xuan Danfeng white face did not have any colors but her ears were burning red as she said with an awkward expression, “You…”

Two centuries ago, Xuan Danfeng was only an upper golden celestial and had not become a saintess. That incident happened after a banquet. She could not even remember how she had offended the Devil Goddess…

Xuan Danfeng frowned unhappily, “You know that is the greatest humiliation of my life. May I know why you did that to me?” All doubts had dispelled from her mind now that Fan Yuqing was the Devil Goddess. “You have chosen a bad timing to disclose this to me. Now my mood is spoilt.”

She had attended a banquet that was hosted by the Devil Goddess back then. After the banquet had ended, the Devil Goddess had suddenly seized her when she was drunk and hung her upside down a tree…

Fan Yuqing simply said with a hint of flush, “I was just a little envious of the attraction that you are getting. That is all.” She paused for a while before she said, “And a little envy of your assets and wonder how it feels in my hands.”

Xuan Danfeng was totally speechless but she soon lit a smile, “Well since you are willing to admit it then I shall forgive you. Don’t ever do that again. If you want to touch me, you can always come to my room.”

Feng Minyue muttered, “Sister Saintess Danfeng, can you be a little discreet here? We have a man here.”

Xuan Danfeng laughed softly as she looked at Xiaofang and saw that he was flushing with a red face at a corner, “I wonder if Xiaofang likes to touch your big sister here too?”

Ye Jing growled softly, “Sister Danfeng, this is a little unbecoming of your status as a clan leader. Leave Xiaofang out of your jokes.”

Xiaofang said with a weak smile, “It is alright. I don’t mind…”

Ye Jing growled with a soft purr, “Of course you don’t mind. That is because you really want to touch her.”

Xiaofang protested sharply, “Of course not!” His ears had turned really red when he had said that.

Feng Minyue was giggling while Fan Yuqing was laughing softly as she said, “Alright, let’s not tease him anymore.”

All of a sudden Fan Yuqing became solemn as she stared intently at Xuan Danfeng, “Now that you know who I am. You got two ways out. Either you join us or you die.”

Xuan Danfeng looked at everyone as her tipsy body sway, “You…can’t be serious…by joining us, you mean join the group of the Devil Goddess?”

Fan Yuqing snorted lightly as her beautiful eyes turned from Xuan Danfeng to Ye Jing, “I am serious. You will join me as well, as my deputy.”

Ye Jing protested immediately, “No way. I am on a mission for the Goddess Palace. How can I be your deputy?”

Fan Yuqing said firmly, “I am not asking for your Heavenly Decree. You don’t think I do not know? You can keep it and get your rewards later. Do you think that you are a better leader and planner in this great battle?”

Ye Jing muttered with disbelief, “You are a better leader than I? I just saved you from an ambush…”

Fan Yuqing growled, “That isn’t relevant to my superior leadership capabilities, you know.”

Ye Jing suddenly remembered that her godmother the Confession Lady had told her that Yuqing was too lonely in the world and had asked her to help her. After some thought, she looked at her and said, “Alright then, so what our next plan?”

Xuan Danfeng interrupted, “Hey, hey. You are asking me for two choices just now and then you are suddenly talking to Sister Ye Jing…”

Fan Yuqing turned back to Xuan Danfeng and smiled wryly, “You don’t have any choice in this matter. You are with Ye Jing. Now that she is joining me, so you are joining us as well.”

Xuan Danfeng sighed softly as she tapped her head, “How come I have a headache all of a sudden?”

Ye Jing asked curiously, “Since you want us to join, you must have a plan? Tell us about it.”

Fan Yuqing slammed her palm on the table as she proudly proclaimed, “The first part of the plan is to look for that Mu Huiyin and exact vengeance on her.”

Feng Minyue: …

Ye Jing: …

Xuan Danfeng asked, “Huh? What kind of a plan is this?”

Fan Yuqing answered with a soft laugh, “Revenge plan.”

Then she said, “Xiaofang, go get Xuan Danfeng’s disciple in first. Since she is part of Ye Jing’s group, we should at least get to know each other first.”

Xiaofang said quietly as he left the room, “Her name is Gong Nanyan.”

Fan Yuqing frowned lightly after Xiaofang had left the room, “Thanks for reminding me…”

Xiaofang soon returned with Gong Nanyan as he said, “I’ve brought her in now.”

Gong Nanyan performed a curtsy as she entered, “Protégé Mistress, everyone. Gong Nanyan greets all my seniors.”

Feng Minyue nodded and said gently, “Sister Danfeng, I didn’t know that you have such a lovely disciple. Why didn’t you bring her to the Nuer Mountains that time?”

Xuan Danfeng laughed softly, “That’s because I don’t want her to steal all your limelight.”

Gong Nanyan asked, “I wonder what my seniors want from me?”

Fan Yuqing said slowly as she appraised Gong Nanyan, “Indeed you have a superior beauty and is not beneath my Sisters Ye Jing and Feng Minyue here.”

Gong Nanyan looked at Fan Yuqing and said, “Saintess Yuqing must be teasing me. How can I compare to Saintess Jing and Minyue here. I am still lacking their charms.”

Fan Yuqing laughed softly, “Not so lacking when you have already hooked Xiaofang. Your charms will further increase when you have cultivated to the sacred saint level.”

Gong Nanyan lowered her eyes and she was a little afraid. It was because she had heard that Xiaofang had rejected Fan Yuqing previously. Was she settling a score with her?

Fan Yuqing seemed to know what she was thinking and said casually, “Don’t be afraid. From now onward, forget about the formalities between us. We are one group now. You will all listen to my commands.”

Gong Nanyan was startled as she quickly looked at Ye Jing and Xuan Danfeng who nodded in return.

Xuan Danfeng could not resist heaving a soft sigh, “Poor me. I didn’t even have a choice…”

Ye Jing was smiling, “Before that, can we know what going on at the banquet first? It seems that our Sister Saintess Yuqing is pretty annoyed after the banquet.”

Fan Yuqing: …

Xuan Danfeng said almost incoherently, “These lecherous men…they offer me toast after toast…”

Feng Minyue smiled, “It seems that Sister Saintess Danfeng is a little drunk to explain. Let me do the sharing then. It is like this…”

[Previous Chapter][Table of Content][Next Chapter]

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.